High Holidays 5779.png

  

Welcome!

Join us for High Holiday services. The prayers are warm, the food is delicious, the people are friendly and everyone feels at home. 

Whether your background in Jewish prayer and practice is extensive or limited, the services will leave you feeling enriched, connected, uplifted and energized to start your New Year in the most meaningful way.

Many of the prayers are recited by the congregation in unison, specifically in English, so that everyone can participate. Hebrew/English prayer books are used throughout the service. The rabbi provides an English running commentary of explanatory and meaningful insights.

Services and lunches are all free of charge.

All events are at our temporary location: 509 Camino de los Marquez, Suite 4. Yom Kippur services will be held at the Drury Plaza Hotel: 828 Paseo De Peralta

 

ROSH HASHANAH
Sunday, September 29, 2019

Rosh Hashanah Services and Brisket Dinner ($25)

 

6:30pm
   
Monday, September 30
Morning Rosh Hashanah Services 10:00am
Shofar Sounding and Musaf
followed by Lunch
12:00pm
Shofar on the Plaza 5:00pm
Evening Services 7:30pm
   
Tuesday, October 1 
Morning Rosh Hashanah Services 10:00am

Shofar Sounding and Musaf
followed by Deli  Lunch

12:00pm
   
   
YOM KIPPUR
At the Drury Plaza Hotel, 828 Paseo De Peralta
Tuesday, October 8
Kol Nidrei Services 6:15pm
   
Wednesday, October 9
Morning Yom Kippur Services and Yizkor 10:00am

Mincha and Ne'ilah Services
Followed by Bagels & Lox Break-Fast ($25)

5:30pm
   
Friday, October 11
Shabbat Services and Dinner 6:15pm
   
Saturday, October 12
Kabbalah Study Services and Lunch 9:30am
   
SUKKOT
Sunday, October 13

B Colon.jpgDinner in the Sukkah

With Guest Speaker NM State Auditor Brian Colón: My Trip to Israel as part of a Latino Leadership group

Sponsored by Stephen and Jane Hochberg

6:00pm
   
Monday, October 14
Services, Lulav Blessing
Followed by Lunch in the Sukkah
10:00am
Order your own lulav and etrog set!  $35
   
Tuesday, October 15
Services, Lulav Blessing
Followed by Lunch in the Sukkah
10:00am
   
Catch our Sukkah Mobile riding around town this week, step up and bless the Lulav!  
   
Friday, October 18
Shabbat Services and Dinner 6:00pm
   
Saturday, October 19
Kabbalah Study Shabbat Services and Kiddush Lunch 9:30am
   
SIMCHAT TORAH
Sunday, October 20
Hakafot and Dinner 6:00pm
   
Monday, October 21
Morning Services, Yizkor
Followed by Lunch
10:00am
Grand Simchat Torah Celebration and Dinner 7:00pm
   
Tuesday, October 22
Morning Simchat Torah Services and Torah Completion
Followed by Lunch
10:00am
   

  

 

About the High Holidays.png Online Reservations.png Location.png
Enhance your Prayers.png Get Involved.png Nearby Hotels.png